Knowledge Base

Answers to Common liveSite Questions

Back to Knowledge Base

Content Management

How can I hide planned changes to my website from public visitors?

In order to do this, you will need to first duplicate the page you plan on making changes to and then make the changes you plan to release in the future to the duplicated page. Since the duplicated page is not linked anywhere on your website, users will not come across it. If you are worried that someone a user will find the page, you can place the duplicated page inside of a Private Folder.

When you are ready to make the modifications live, you will need to rename/remove the page that is currently live and then rename the duplicated page to its original name.


Add Feedback:
Was this page helpful? Please let us know how we can improve it.
Please login or register to add your feedback.