Knowledge Base

Answers to Common liveSite Questions

Back to Knowledge Base

 
Content Management

I accidentally deleted content from my site and need to restore it. How do I do this?

Unfortunately, if you delete or remove content from your website and press the save button in liveSite, your changes are made permanent.

Try this: You can try to use the cache feature provided by Google. To do this, you will need to search google using the text site:example.com, where example.com is your domain name. A list of all pages that Google has indexed will be returned. Below each page, there should be a link labeled "Cached". Click on this link to view the cached content.

If that doesn't work, we recommend that you contact your hosting provider immediately and request a restore if they are keeping a backup for you.

If you are hosting with us, we can restore your content from one of our backups.  Click 'Contact Us' right now to start a private conversation so we can help you.

 


 
Add Feedback:
Was this page helpful? Please let us know how we can improve it.
Please login or register to add your feedback.